The Sigholtz award is named after LT Booby Sigholtz who was killed in action while serving with the Brigade in Vietnam. A Non-Commissioned Officer, grade E5 or E6 serving with the 173d Airborne Brigade is selected by the Command Sergeant Majors of the Brigade and presented annually.


1990- SGT Frank Adams

1992- SGT Jens Randoff

1993- SSG Daniel R. Zavodsky 504th PIR

1996- SSG Mark Butero HHC 3/319 FA

1997- SSG Dennis W. Terry

1999- SSG Kevin R. Zimmerman, HHC 3/325 AIR

2000- SSG Leon Thomas Jr., HHC 2/325 AIR

2001- SSG Robert H. Charlisle, HHC 1-507 PIR

2002- SSG Robert I. Hill, HHC 2-503

2003- SSG Brent D. Wipperman, Bco 2-503

2004- SSG Matthew J. Roberge, HHC 2-503

2005- SSG Richard Kollar, Co C. 173d SB (ABN)

2006- SSG Matthew Carlson, Co C., 1st BN 503rd PIR